Regulation 6 of the [Citizenship by Investment Act 2013] sets out the process by which real estate projects are approved for investment by applicants to the CIP.  The Government will from time to time identify approved development areas. (R6.1) It will then approve specific projects within these areas. Approved projects are then eligible for investment by applicants to the Citizenship by Investment Programme.  (R6.2)

The list are approved areas for investment are:


  • Fort James to Blue Waters
  • Pillar Rock to Five Islands
  • Pearns Point to Johnson’s Point
  • Falmouth Harbour to Galleon Bay
  • Willoughby Bay to Half Moon Bay
  • Nonsuch bay area
  • Guiana Island and its environs to Crabbs Peninsula to Indian Point
  • Blackman’s Estate (Blackman’s Point)
  • Marble Hill


  • Low Bay to Palmetto Point and Coco Point
  • Coco Point

Approved Areas (Map)

Click here for the map and list of approved Real Estate Areas